Monday, 29 April 2013

Jury Day!

It was jury day today for our BWS 'Luminosity 2013' Exhibition at the McKay Gallery.

 All the paintings were placed around the walls of the gallery

and our esteemed Juror Bianka Guna CSPWC, SCA, TWS, OSA, CARFAC spent and hour and a half looking carefully at all the painting entries and selected 48 paintings for the exhibition.

Congratulations to the following accepted artists.

Diana Bick, Petra Burgmann, Joy Cohen, Mary Lynn Coulter, Stella Dai, Patricia Duke, Pauline Guindon, Irene Hung, Julie Junger, Ona Kingdon, Sharon Leavy, Ben Lee, Diana Li, Shoshana Lock, Marion MacDonald, Jeannine MacLaren, Nicol Mentis, Zahra Nasrin, Shirely Robertson, Shirely Scoble, Zahra Taghavi, Steven Wolk, Betty Wong,  and KyoungReal Youn

Bianka has also juried for the Luminosity 2013 awards. The award winning artists will be notified later this evening and a list of the award winning paintings will be posted here later this week.

The exhibition opens tomorrow afternoon (Tuesday April 30, at 2.30pm) Hope to see you all this week.  Its a exhibition well worth visiting!

No comments: